Map : A graphic depiction of all or part of a geographic area where the real-world features have been replaced with symbols in their correct spatial location at a reduced scale is a Map. The map of the world shows the seven Continents and the five oceans. A Continent is one of the seven main land areas on the Earth. The seven Continents are Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North America, and South America. Each Continent except Australia and Antarctica are made up of several countries. In some parts of the world students are taught that there are only six Continents, as they combine North America and South America into one Continent called Americas. Other experts use only six Continents by combining Europe and Asia into a Continent called Eurasia.